Humanities Department

Humanities Department Overview

Satya Sai Group Of Institution is the main center for higher education in the Raebareli district. The college was established on 8th August, 1960 by the then Member of Parliament Satya Sai Group Of Institution. At present the college is providing education in four faculties namely “Science, Arts, Commerce & Education”. There is also a proposal to declare it A Deemed University.

Sub-Departments Under Humanities Department

1. Political Science


2. Economics


3. Sociology


4. Hindi


5. Sanskrit


6. Psychology


7. English


8. Defence and Strategic Studies